via Daily Prompt: Continue

So in response to today’s daily post which is the word continue, I will share with you a very simple song I wrote in the year 2000 .

Serve You Always by Lyssa-Ann Clarke

Verse 1

Lord you are  to me,  all that you should be

Shelter from the wind, keep me free from sin

With each passing day, keep me safe I pray

Cause lord, I want to serve you always.

Chorus.

Cause, I need you lord, to show me the way,

With each passing day, hold me closer I pray

Teach me thy will and comfort me still

Cause lord, I want to serve you always

Verse 2

Send your comforter lord, to show us thy hand

Please let me stand as a better man, to do all thy will

Cause you are precious still

Cause lord, I want to serve you always.

Verse 3

Lord you know our heats,

Help us play our parts

In your divine plan

To how others the way…

Others the way.

Chorus.

Cause, I need you lord, to show me the way,

With each passing day, hold me closer I pray

Teach me thy will and comfort me still

Cause lord, I want to serve you always

Cause lord, I want to serve you always

Because lord, I want to serve you always.

The End

 

 

